Meeting With Surgeon Monday Nov 30

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OldGeezerWNC

I've never posted before, but have walked around in here getting good info from ya'll. Not a newbie to heart stuff. Had a quint bypass 5 years and I guess you can say I was on the ruff side of the bell curve. But I keep plodding away. My Cardiologist is Dr. Micheal Unks with Asheville Cardiology. Good guy, puts up with me. I'm a typical old master machinist. Grumpy but a good ole bear. This coming Monday we meet with Dr Oliver Binns, he'll be doing my A and M valve replacements. He did my bypass so I trust him. Dr. Unks's P.A. talked with me last Friday and prepped me a little. They will prob put me in for the cath on Tuesday. I talked with the nurse last week and she said something that hit me just yesterday. I hope I'm confused. But I think she said "Dual Caths." Has anybody heard of that before? I've had 4 of them in the past 5 years. I don't like em. My wife had to correct me, because she just couldn't take it anymore. I told people I didn't like the "fembots at all after the caths." She finally explained that they were "fem stops." I'm just yakking away because I'm nervous. I spent 22 days in CICU the last time. I have gotten weak due to the stenosis, but I'm looking forward to being able to walk around and get ready for my garden come spring. Well this is enuff for now Thanks for letting me yak Rick

Saturday afternoon 3:40pm Eastern
I'm learning I think, I added a thanks at the bottom of the other write backs, but I'll say it right here too. The good words and help have taken a lot of the stress off. That's always a good thing. I'm looking at getting back to the garden come spring time and I wanna be able to out run the worms. Rick

Updating Mondays Meeting with Surgeon: