echo tests

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jeff

after a discussion in another thread on valve life the subject of echo tests and how often you have them came up .im in the uk and have one every 3 years but this is for my truck licence entitlement and nothing to do with my heart treatment .
regards Jeff :)

Ps could the forum English teacher please check my post for me for the correct spelling and punctuation . thanks :D

Dunno. I see my cardio in November, thats 8 months post op, and I'm expecting to have an echo. Think we have yearly follow-ups but I'm no expert as I'm new to the world of follow-ups.

Spelling ok, punctuation needs work.

Dunno. I see my cardio in November, thats 8 months post op, and I'm expecting to have an echo. Think we have yearly follow-ups but I'm no expert as I'm new to the world of follow-ups.

Spelling ok, punctuation needs work.

thanks for the punctuation tips :D

I went for my check up, which included ECG and echo, last year. All looked good, so cardio said come back in 2 years, UNLESS anything untoward happens in the meantime.
Well, last month I had A-Fib/Flutter which needed cardioversion. I reckon that is "untoward", so I've made an appointment to see my cardio, plus have an echo and ECG, next week.

Nice to meet you Jeff. Welcome!

I went for my check up, which included ECG and echo, last year. All looked good, so cardio said come back in 2 years, UNLESS anything untoward happens in the meantime.
Well, last month I had A-Fib/Flutter which needed cardioversion. I reckon that is "untoward", so I've made an appointment to see my cardio, plus have an echo and ECG, next week.

Nice to meet you Jeff. Welcome!

nice to meet you Bridgette and thanks for the welcome :)

My first cardiologist wanted an echo yearly, before and after AVR.