Total Newbie to Bicuspid would like some advice.....

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Roxx_yer_Soxx

First off.... I am so happy to find this website, and tell all of you how much I appreciate your stories and candidness when talking about this.

I will try to keep this as short as I can, and thanks in advance for any feedback.

I am a 31 year old, male, father of 2, very active (workout 4 days a week since 1996). 5 foot 11, 183lbs, less than 8% bodyfat.

I have always had a bit of health anxiety, and over the summer of 2009 (when our son was born) my health anxiety got the best of me. A panic attack in early June landed me in ER.

They sent me home with a Ativan & Zoloft prescription, and that was that...supposedly...

Over the next few weeks I volunteered for every test under the sun.
This included Brain Cat scans, extensive blood work...etc..

Like most anxiety people.... I ended up going down the road of "heart problems"..... now mind you: I had never had any chest pains, or signs their was a heart issue, but as a hypochondriac.... it seemed like the right thing to do. (Mistake)

So here's what happened:
A wore a Holter..... the Holter came back squeaky clean, except for a 13 beat run of non-sustained v-tach

Had to now see a Cardio... he said to lose the Zoloft.... but wasnt concerned

Holter #2 - Pefect

Holter #3- Anxiety levels rose again... this holter showed a lot of PAC's and PVC's

Had an Echo done...... the results:

Right Ventricle - Diastole 2.0
Inter ventricular septum 1.2
Left Ventricle end diastole 4.9
Left Ventricle posterior wall 0.7
Left Ventricle - End slope 1.2mm/sec
MV excursion 2.2
Aortic Root Diameter 3.4
Aortic Root Valve cusp sep 2.5
Left Atrial Dimension 2.5
Fractional shortening 37%
Aortic Valve Max Velocity 1.34 m/sec
Aortic Valve LVOT Velocity .78 m/sec
Mitral Valve E Velocity ,89m/sec