Ladies - What type of cover do they use when you go to the cardio?

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cynaburst

I went for my annual echo and exam last week and had a male echocardiographer who was quite excellent, but it got me thinking.....those hospital gowns that open down the front are not very good at covering things up, and they need to get in there to do their examination. My guy used a cloth to drape over me, but that can't work during an exam with a stethescope.

What kind of provisions (or not) do you ladies get when going to the cardiologist or do you just suck it up and leave your modesty at the door? I have to admit, even though I am an old pro at this, I still have moment of pause when an unfamiliar man walks in the room and starts poking around at the girls.

I never undress when I go to my cardio for regular check ups. I choose which tops to wear carefully and usually will wear a v-neck sweater/top where he can use his stethoscope without difficulty.

The only time I wore gown was after both my surgeries when he needed to check my incisions healing.

When I have a EKG, the nurse does it while I'm in a gown and I dress when she is finished.

Well, when I go in for Echos, the tech will ask that I remove everything from the waist up & then put on one of those 'fabulous' hospital gowns with the opening to the front. It's not the most comfortable scenario but I want him/her to do a good job so I comply with their instructions. For EKG's, the same procedure applies.

Whenever I've seen my cardio, I'll wear a blouse that opens on the front or a v-neck top so that he can have easy access with the stethoscope.

My feeling is that I want to make sure nothing stands in the way of them conducting a good exam so if removing part of my clothing is required, I will comply.