ProTime Home Testing Unit

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Z

Zipper

Hi Lance, Woody, Brian...

Got my ProTime unit today...The nurse called..we're set for phone training for tomorrow...so kewl...especially since today my labs came back 2.04. Wow...just goes to show ya...a one month check..even when it's been consistant..as mine has...is not sufficient. I could have 'clotted out' (is that an expression? lol) That's way too low for mechanical valve.

I've been trying to lower cholesterol thru diet..I'm sure it's had an effect. I've also had to take pain pills (off on workman's comp due to lousy ergonomics..I work in a hospital..LOL!) sooooooo...I'm thrilled to have home testing..(hope I can do it properly). Brace yourself for 1000 questions..lol! I'll battle the insurance co and try for some re-imbursement. Thanks for all your help!

How cute...when I call..I say it's "Zipper"..LOLFOF....I'll be in touch...I'll share the 'good' 'bad' and 'ugly'..lol....if need be..

Thanks...You have been terrific!!!

Zipper/Joan

Thanks

Thanks

Hi !

Went thru the phone training tonight..What a lovely, helpful person I spoke with.!!! (name...Faith)

My comparison with my Labs yesterday..2.04...yikes..scary! showed 2.2 today on ProTime...I will test again in a couple of days to see if it has risen..If not ...LOL..I'll panic!!! LOL!

This is a wonderful tool..worth any price. The 'finger prick'...NO biggie..for sure.

More to come....blow by blow..LOL!

Zipper

If you posted the numbers right, then your difference is .16 this is less than two tenths difference, almost exact, you don't need to worry till it is more than 1.5 different. Please keep us informed. Thank you

Success

Success

Hi!