PFO (Hole in Heart) Answers Needed Please!!

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
J

jackie

Hi to everyone-

It's so nice to see familiar and new people on the site. Sounds like Paula (from Finland) is coming through okay.

The problem I'd like to address at this time ...... I had a TEE last Thursday (To John Cochran: It was so much better than the first one, even with the throwing up--didn't remember a thing.) and it showed that I had a PFO (patent foramen ovale) which is basically a hole in the heart. That is why I was having odd visual disturbances. Things make a bit more sense now--when I asked other BAV (bicuspid aortic valve) patients about their symptoms no one had my symptoms.

At any rate--I'm still learning about this newest heart defect I have. IF ANYONE KNOWS ANY INFO. ABOUT THIS PFO (PATENT FORAMEN OVALE) could you please e-mail me--I'm desperate. I'm a little scared of stroking out (although I am on an aspirin a day), so I'd appreciate any prayers you'd all have.

Thanks so very much to everyone for being there. This site is amazing and great and I could not do this without everyone.

-Jackie

Thanks Ross Y-

Thanks Ross Y-

That's a great search engine--I'll wade thru the 6080 bits of information that came up!! Ha-ha. My cardiologist called tonight and something came up on my labs called 'Factor 5 Lipid Mutation' so I'll do a search for that also. I'll need to go see a Hematologist soon. Sounds like I'll be going on Coumadin, though.

Thanks again, Jackie