Lol??????

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

surfsparky

Hi,
I've been a member now for a few months, but still haven't figured it out what 'LOL' means. Can anyone help me out? It's probably because I'm Australian and only familiar with terms like 'crikey'!
Cheers,
Chris

Ok Ross maybe this is one for you.

Perhaps a list of common chat imoticons would be in order (if not already here somewhere). Even though I'm a computer tech, some of the young techies have gotten me stumped with the ones they use!!

Also I haven't seen this, but do you have a list of some of the common abreviations for heart stuff that get used here a lot. I've had to go scurring to look up what a person was talking about sometimes, but I don't always find it.

One more techie question: do you have any suggestions on the best method of creating and avatar from a JPG file (taken with a digital camera)? I kind of winged it when I put the one you see hear on, but its still a little blurry. As you can tell graphic editing is NOT my strong suit.

Thanks

Joan

Hey.... if it's any consolation Chris, I've stumped them a few times with some of our delightful Aussie venacular - hee hee

...I hope we now all know what a "bikkie" is :D

Cheers
Anna : )

Hey Anna,
Are you talking about biscuits or a guy riding a motor bike????!!!!!
Cheers, Chris
P.S I like Anzacs the best!

Oops, I forgot to reply to your question BVDR...

"crikey" means "struth"!! Or if that still doesn't make sense, it's what us Aussies say when a crocodile nearly bites us on our way to work!

Cheers, Chris

Irishism's

Irishism's

Ross has his work cut out for him in compiling the suggested list of words, phrases and acronyms....