INR at 4.7 - help

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Taysgrama

Hi all - we are getting ready for our trip to AZ and NV and I tested a few minutes ago. My INR last Sunday (a week ago) was 4.0 and I really wasn't concerned, but I took it a few minutes ago and I am at 4.7. How do I dose? I usually take 2.5mg every day - no change unless I am below 2.5. I have been staying steady at 2.9-3.8 and my range is supposed to be 2.5-3.5 so really, 4.0 didn't bother me. Help Help Help...... Thanks again all!

Ross to the rescue! I am not good with this INR stuff! I am learning the hard way. I was at 4.5 about a month ago. She cut mine in half for two nights in a row. Not really sure she is so smart herself! It fell to 1.9 week later it was back at 3.1......... Going to get it checked tomorrow. Good Luck!

I hate it when the coumadin guru's are not on......I need to head to bed here shortly since we have to be at the airport at 5am tomorrow. Hopefully, one of them will be on shortly.

Good luck getting yourself back in range. I hate when I go out of range! If I do it too much my cardio is gonna make me go back to getting a blood test at the hospital.

I hate it when the coumadin guru's are not on......I need to head to bed here shortly since we have to be at the airport at 5am tomorrow. Hopefully, one of them will be on shortly.

Good luck getting yourself back in range. I hate when I go out of range! If I do it too much my cardio is gonna make me go back to getting a blood test at the hospital.

For the very reasonable price of $5 you can have your OWN PERSONAL Anti-Coagulation DOSING GUIDE available 24/7 from Al Lodwick, our own Anti-Coagulation Guru Extraordinair! (order from his website www.warfarinfo.com)

Here is his advice for an INR of 3.6 to 5.0 with a desired range of 2.5 to 3.5: