12 weeks Post Op Blog post

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Great work mate, glad to hear that you are feeling better physically and emotionally.
My cardiac rehab team gave me similar advise in regards to exercise. They wanted me to do interval training where I push myself to the limit.
I'm not an expert in these field and completely trusted them. They were saying the latest guidance based on research showed that there were no reasons to limit what you could do after an AVR.

That's great news, Anthony! I'm glad you're feeling better mentally and physically, and that you've found an excellent new doctor.

Happy riding.

Great to hear Anthony. I have had a similar experience with Loma Linda. The professional staff is amazing. Front desk staff could use a little help sometimes but any shortcoming they may have is made up by the quality of care.

Wow Anthony! Love your latest blog post and I'm so glad that you're on your way.... again!

Loma Linda sounds amazing....wish every place could be like that!

Keep up on your incredible journey and keep riding strong!

Rachel

I am almost 12 weeks post op with AVR and can't decide if I should go back to work with a lifting restriction or stay off 12 more weeks. I feel my at my job they would want me back because it's so busy this time of year but depending on co workers for lifting will be hard. I work in a very popular grocery store's produce dept. and every thing I do involves lifting more than 15lbs. Any advice??? Thanks