Rehab Completed

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chilihead

I graduated from my cardiac rehab today and am starting to ride my bicycle again. I feel good and am only on Toprol 50MG and a baby aspirin.

Still having a bit of a problem with the nerve damage on my tongue but getting used to it.

I strongly recommend the cardiac rehab to anyone having valve replacement.

Regards,

Jim
Ross Procedure 11-18-03

Hi Jim-

Good to see you and to hear that your rehab is over and you're graduating to your bike. Must feel good.

Sorry to hear that you are still have problems with your tongue. What do the docs think, will it eventually go away?

congrats.gif
Another graduate! **sniff** I feel like a proud parent watching my kid on the stage when I read these posts. I am so happy for you! Hey are you taking that baby aspirin or slipping it to that cutie pie next to you in the pic?

My Dad went into a rehab facility immediately after being in the hospital for a week and I think that it was a terrific segue to his time back home. It reacquainted him with daily tasks, strengthened him physically and gave him confidence. The staff was just terrific. I look forward to reading of your continuing progress.

all the best,
suz

Congrats, Chilihead---have missed you!!

So glad everything is "almost" back to normal.

Evelyn

Hey we missed you. I'm on the same meds you are and it's 7 1/2 months since my Ross. I didn't get cardiac rehab though. The treadmill is my best friend till the weather gets better here. It won't be long now. I'm glad to hear you are doing so well (except for the tongue). Keep up the good work!
Heather

Jim,

Congratulations on finishing rehab and getting back to *normal*, whatever that is!

Come to think of it, *normal* for us post-valvers is pretty good, especially compared to the alternative ;)

Congratulations Graduate!