adjusting

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kathy

The last two days have been difficult. I am a special education teacher and the work day was Monday. Today was the first day for students. In thirty years of teaching, I have never been sorry to see June roll around. When my daughter was young, it was hard to return in the fall. Otherwise, I have always been eager to return to teaching each fall. I always start planning and going into the building to prepare my room in early August.

I didn?t realize how crushed I would be that I wasn?t returning to the classroom this week. My daughter started school this morning and it was difficult to see her off, as well. I guess that a lot of my feelings stem from fear of the unknown. I am still unsure when or if I can return. My husband is concerned that I will be under too much stress and would prefer that I stop teaching all together. That would not be my choice at this point.

I found the thread which addressed cognitive function very interesting. I?ve always been forgetful and somewhat disinterested when it comes to the details of living (i.e. keys, appointments, etc). I compensate by being overly organized at school. I know I couldn?t pull that off at this point, I am definitely in pumphead mode.

Kathy

hi Kathy

hi Kathy

nice to see another teacher on here .I am a primary teacher in the North of Scotland. Last Autumn I was in the same position as you . I didn't go back to school in August ...I had my op on the 10th Sept. and didn't return to school until early Feb ,when I returned in a "phased in way " three days a week for four weeks which took me up to one full week before the Spring Break . After that I went back full time. I missed school a lot at first , but by the time I went back I was buying lots of lottery tickets :).