valve replacement

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
V

valwin2

Hi ,I am new to this so please forgive any mistakes,I have been on a waiting list for surgery for aortic/mitral valve replacement and possible tricuspid repair now for 13 months(a product of the UK. NHS system) I know in myself I am going down hill the longer it drags on and I worry about the effects that the wait is having on my heart and body,I have had all the tests ,TEE,etc and as far as I know my arteries are still clear,so I was told that I am in no danger of a heart attack.Any advice/help will be greatly recieved
thanks in advance
Val:confused:

hi val!
welcome to this site. it is a wonderfully supportive place and it has been my savior throughout my husband joey's surgery (pre and post). you've come to the right place; we will hold your hand through this whole thing if you need us to.
no question is too silly, so ask all you want. chances are, someone here will have had some experience in what you ask about.
what are your symptoms? how old are you?
good luck,be well and please keep us posted.
-sylvia