New Here Need Help

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

2hartsas1

hi! i'm new to this bb and my hubby is up soon for atrial valve replacement. he is 58 years young. he is very overweight (doesn't look like that's gonna change, no matter WHAT i put in front of him to eat), and a heavy smoker, despite my hiding/throwing away the ciggs and consistant nagging.:)
i have hepatitis c, so am as well versed on that as you all here are on matters of the heart. my hubby and i need all your input and support.
thanks in advance. i already know what a real life saver it is to be able to share with others in times of great stress. and the triumphs as well.

2harts

Hello and welcome to the family.

You should read the threads in all the forums. You'll get even more education then you thought possible. You might also check out the personal stories section from the main page. There are a tremendous amount of people and caring given here.

I'm sorry to hear that your husband is still smoking. It's not the end of the world, but it sure isn't going to make surgery any easier on him. The weight deal is something that I think is o.k., we are all different.

Where are you both at as far as seeing the Cardiologist, Surgeon, testing, etc ?

Any special questions, just ask them. I'm sure you'll enjoy it here as much as we do. :)

Hi 2hartsas1-

Cute name! Welcome to the family. This forum is filled with wonderful caring people, as Ross has already said. Just seconding the motion. It's quite a knowlegeable group and you'll find that you will probably get lots of answers to your questions. The trick is to ask lots of them.