Facing Valve Replacement Surgery Soon

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
D

Deb1125wa

This is my first time in here and it's very interesting. Currently, I am facing valve replacement surgery in 12 months or sooner. Right now, I'm terrified! I don't even know where to begin to look for support. Anyone have any suggestions?

How about right here! :D

Welcome to the family here at VR. I see your from Ohio or Snowhio which ever way you look at it. Perhaps we are neighbors?

Best thing for you to do is read any thread that you think will help you understand what's going on and then start asking questions that you may still have.

Do Not Fear! It will eat you up if you let it and what your facing, most all of us have, and some, a few times now. It's not all as bad as it seems. There are a lot of experienced people here and we will all go the miles with you during your learning phase and into the surgery phase if you'll let us.

Tell me a story about where your at in the evaluation process, what testing you've had, what the Docs have told you, etc,.

Again, welcome and read around. ;)

Last edited:
Hi Deb - I remember how you feel. I think you can find a lot of help and support here on this web site. Just a few thoughts, I was given 6 months to have the surgery and decided to go to Cle Clinic. You are already in Ohio. Go to their web site and look around at surgeons. Next, ask a bunch of questions, about the procedure, recovery, etc. After you understand better, you will feel better.

Hi Debby and welcome.
You are at the right place and rest assured there are many very knowledgeable people here who have been there and done that.
Of course you are scared, if you wern't you wouldn't be normal.
My wife and I now live in Michigan but we are both natives of Ohio.
Where are you at and what hospital will do your surgery?