The therapeutic benefits of Taylor Swift...

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Decades ago, I was a certified CPR instructor. I didn't recertify, and know that some of the methods and timings have changed.

I guess that Sousa's 'Stars and Stripes Forever' may not have the best advice.

Maybe one of Scott Joplin's rags would work. Maybe something from Raymond Scott (you may not have heard of him). I wouldn't be surprised if 'Tiptoe through the tulips' has the right rhythm.

There's probably a lot of 'old' music that would actually work as a good rhythm for chest compressions.

You want me to pay attention to a yet another youngster's music?? Only over my dead body!
personally I often don't do what I cite from the literature.

I'm in the main (and in chronological order) classical, 60's and on Jazz, Popular (like top 100) bands from 80's on (decreasingly to now), seminal electronic (Tomita / Tangerine Dream / Vangelis / Jarre).

Including modern interpretations which aren't crap

This kid totally curated his environment for that performance

Reactions: V__
I'm in the main (and in chronological order) classical, 60's and on Jazz, Popular (like top 100) bands from 80's on (decreasingly to now), seminal electronic (Tomita / Tangerine Dream / Vangelis / Jarre).
(More) seriously, my music preferences are from college days. So classic rock it is! I've been wondering if the same "stuck in the past" phenomenon is universal.

Totally off-topic, of course. Sounds like Friday :)

(More) seriously, my music preferences are from college days.
as it happens I started earlier and then found my way into sound recording. I ended up doing a bit of time after Uni (nobody employs biochemistry grads) in proper State Performing Arts Theatre and then got a real job (in IT, after a second degree ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ )