Ross 8/23

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

SuperDragon

Sorry I haven't been updating as much. Dad today was half sedated, and when he got out of it for a split second, he cried, then slipped away again. He did this a few times. They have removed several blood clots that they found when scoping through the trach opening when there was blood coming through while suctioning. They called the blood "irritation" from all the suctioning, and basically he hasn't gotten worse or improved a lot, he's just maintaining right now. He's down to 20 breaths per minute and the machine is still doing 40% of the breathing. Another long period of hassle for us to endure...

P.S. This may sound funny, but it's getting pretty bad. I haven't had a job since February when the place that I worked at shut down (Danner Press). I'm a Computer Technician, and my unemployment just ran out. It takes 4 weeks for them to process the Unemployment extension, so I won't be seeing anything for a month, unless of course I get a break and find a job. I'm hoping to get a job REALLY soon (like yesterday). Could you all throw that into your prayers because it doesn't seem to work for me alone. :) Thanks.

Steve

Steve.....please tell your dad he's in our prayers, and so are you, effective immediately. Good luck with your job search, and thanks for posting!!

Evelyn

Dear Steve - this is very worrisome about Ross. We knew it would be a rough time, but hoped by now he would be improving more than he seems to be doing. You may be assured that we are all very concerned and praying hard for him all the time. All that anyone can do is just wait with hope.