New test results and what is happening now..

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dani's nana

I am happy to find out about my congenital heart defects. This coarctation is probably the reason for my stroke and and is the reason I have an aortic aneurysm right above my congenital bi-cuspid valve. Lots of things fall into place from my childhood on. Please keep up on following through when symptoms present themselves without pushing them to the side. The sad thing is from the past 6 years of 7 echoes that should have revealed the coarctation it was missed until yesterday. In fact it it developed within the first 8 weeks after conception. When problems presented symptoms when I was an infant the doctor told my parents I was lazy. Thank God for the advancements in the medical field. God Bless .. Next appointment Feb 19 is to see if they can repair the pinch in my aorta. I tried to attach a pic to show what I was talking about but I can't seem to do that.

Very glad to hear that you have found some answers at long last to your problems. Bicuspid aortic valve also develops a few weeks after conception when the embryonic heart valves are formed, maybe around the same time as your coarctation developed, in fact it says in this paper about the embryonic development of bicuspid aortic valve that "BAV occurs in several genetic syndromes, including Turner syndrome, and is associated with coarctation of the aorta........" http://www.mdpi.com/2308-3425/2/4/248/htm Sounds like you are under a good team now - such a shame you had to wait so long !