My Latest

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

Scottie

hi folks ....I spoke with my GP for a long time last week and she explained to me what would happen if I did not go for surgery now ...didn't much like what she said ..so reluctantly (you know me by now ...horses dragging me )I have agreed that the surgery is for the best ....she also said because I am getting so tired and am probably (hate to admit this ) but a tad stressed about this that it was better if I didn't return to school this week when the new yr starts ....it was a funny feeling watching the kids go back and knowing someone else was taking my class. She also gave me something to help me sleep ..although I don't take them every night ..my Dr was lovely and made me feel better about the Medical Profession as a whole ( I have had a lot of bad experiences with Drs over the yrs ) ..so as from now I'm on the count down ....two weeks Tuesday until pre op day and then three weeks Tuesday until op ...just thought I'd share this with you ...sorry to be so long winded
Take care all and stay healthy
Scottie

Hi Scottie-

You have a very good doctor. I'm glad you're getting this done and quite soon, especially since you are having symptoms. These next couple of weeks will be a little stressful, but it gives you just enough time to get everything done before your big day.

Take care and be well,

Scottie-
I am glad you are somewhat at peace with this decision now.
Take it from me, I felt so tired before the surgery, especially the last 6 months before, that I knew it was time. I really could not get through the day without a nap and was zonked by 10p.m.
After the surgery, you will feel so much better. I cannot believe the energy I have. I get up earlier, I do more during the day and I feel great.