Surgery In 30-60 Days

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
L

Lanna

:confused: Hi, everyone. I am new at this and took along time to get the nerve to even come on. But after my last echo, it has gotten to the serious point. My gradient is up to 100mm, my left vetricle has enlarged to 4.4, I am down to 1.2 for stenosis and I am starting hypertrophy. I have seen Dr. Stelzer in NY and looks like I am still a great candidate for the Ross. Being that I just turned 35 and have to small children 2 & 5. I have a pretty active life. So I choose to go with the Ross. I had to give alot up as I have gotten more tired the past year and half.

Any help, suggestions or encourgement would be appreciated. I am still working 30 hours a week and on a 1,200 calorie a day diet and try to do the treadmill 1/4 mile every day to stay in the best shape I can be in. I have started with dizzy spells, holding water and trouble lifting my arms up for long period of time. I have been watching the forum for several months but kept saying I have a long time to go yet, I have time to get on and talk with people. Well I do not. They feel I should not wait much longer. Should line up a specific date by next week.

Sorry this so long, but my nerves are getting the best of me. Take care everyone, Lanna

Hi Lanna,

Welcome to the site. There are several folks on here that have had the Ross Procedure and I am sure they will be glad to help answer any of your questions regarding it.

I think you are doing the right thing by trying to stay in as best shape as possible prior to your surgery. I know that it really helped me. In fact, the doctors said that if I was not in such good shape, I problably would not have survived the emergency surgery.

I hope you visit here often and ask specific questions.

A warm welcome and a wish for good health,

Rob

Hi Lanna Welcome