Post-surgery back to work blahs

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

afraidofsurgery

I'm having the post-surgery back to work blahs.

I went back to work 6 1/2 weeks post surgery, just in time for the busy season. It's been non-stop, and while the work isn't physically demanding, I was hoping to have time to continue my daily walking somehow.

I'm also a single mom and come home to my "other" job most weekdays, and can't leave the house in the morning while my daughter sleeps to walk in the early am. I work 5 minutes from my health club, but have been hesitant to "take" my lunch hour since I'm a manager, it's crunch time at work, blah blah blah. At night I'm tired and want to sleep! Lots of excuses but really, I can't figure this out!:confused:

Anyone have any suggestions on how to fit your cardio rehab into a schedule-challenged patient's life? I'm going to the doc for my first post-surgery echo and I'm tempted to ask him to write me a rx or a note saying I HAVE to go walk at lunch so I won't feel guilty doing this! I haven't had formal cardiac rehab ordered and am going to ask about this. Not sure I need it but it might help me to get going on the exercise.

Feeling like a big blob,
Patty

Post Surgery Back to Work Blues

Post Surgery Back to Work Blues