Anthem blue cross blue shield inr equipment

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Watermelon

Could anyone please help me to find out which durable medical equipment company is in network with Anthem. I have this big problem and noone from Anthem could help. My Inr is not stable and doctor office only tested every 2 weeks or so. I used to have MD INR but next month it will not be in contract with anthem. Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield give me a list of 100 providers but I called them no no none of them had the INR monitor. I'm new to this for a room I hope someone would help thank you have a good day

Could anyone please help me to find out which durable medical equipment company is in network with Anthem.
As it appears you are in the U.S., unless you want to get your equipment/supplies on the 2nd market (e.g. ebay), you will need to go through a monitoring service (some here use Philips BioTel service).

See below link for more info re: this:
home-testing

i have BCBS tx and use mdinr.com and use a CoaguChek#XS and test weekely been testing with them they bought out the first company i used and been doing it now for 10 years it has never cost me anything

I’ve been shopping around for a supplier as well. I have Aetna and there is only one in-network provider (Acelis) whom I can no longer work with due to their rigid policies regarding the frequency and number of slides they will send. They refused to send me more supplies when my son had surgery and after bridging, needed to test much more frequently. I called Phillips and MDINR and found Phillips to be more flexible and very informative over the phone. They are out of network for me but I will probably just suck it up and pay the 30%. Good luck in your search for providers and be sure to learn about their monitoring policies.