today's test results

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CA Pigg

I just got back from getting tested, now I am at 1.2, I hate being this low!!! She told me to take 2 mg tonight then 1 mg, friday, saturday, sunday and get retested monday.... This is so frustrating!! I hate thinking about what blood that low can do and I can't stop thinking about it. They always say to take the coumadin at night after 6, why is this, should I take mine now or wait until tonight??? Thanks to everyone!

Shouldn't the dose be higher if your level is that low? I was 1.5 and the doctor rised my coumadin to 7.5mg. I am not a doctor or anything but that seems low for an INR of 1.2

it might help if you gave us a short history of your dosage and test levels all in
one post.

I had such a reaction to it, I think that is why she giving me low doses to build up to the 2.5-3.5 level... Do you have to take at night time?? Why is it night time and would it be a good idea for me to take the 2mg now instead of waiting until after 6????

I had such a reaction to it, I think that is why she giving me low doses to build up to the 2.5-3.5 level... Do you have to take at night time?? Why is it night time and would it be a good idea for me to take the 2mg now instead of waiting until after 6????

I take mine at 6 pm every night. Why at night I don't know. I would ask Ross that question. I would do what the doctor tells you about what time to take your meds.

Here is my history so far. I'm 2 weeks post op. I copied some from other posts I had done, I am home now, not in hospital the high INR kept me in hospital 3 extra days...