Staying the Course -- 06-20-2016

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Superbob

Steely Resolve!
Supporting Member
Greetings! I am opening the week's thread early to wish Steve well in getting his pacemaker issues resolved! Keep us posted, Steve.

Also, I was a lousy physics student and certainly not much of a dietitian, so don't know that I can vouch for Pellicle's scrumptious post: re the beer and ice cream diet. But greatly appreciated his wit and wisdom, as always. As an aside, Pellicle, I just won the weekly 50K Garmin Vivofit challenge with some 63,000 steps taken (nearly 2 million now since acquiring my Vivofit2 last August). Went to my eye doctor last week, and we were comparing his Vivofit and my Vivofit2 -- we both liked the feature of changing the battery annually instead of recharging weekly. And everything else has been terrific -- thank you again for recommending it to me (or just calling it to my attention in your rundown of pros and cons of various brands -- I forget which)...

Anyway, I am hoping my cold milk and warm fruit cobbler diet works equally well.

I am starting the day with a serious crick in my neck. Thinking I may need a nice massage and/or another expedition to a Willie Nelson concert.

Ellie Mae and I nevertheless got our week started this morning with a good walk.

We had a gorgeous weekend with low humidity but humidity is building back in today -- naturally! Summer's starting.

Happy Summer Solstice! Are you going to gaze at the Strawberry Moon tonight? Nice night for lovers in love (but isn't every night?)

Cheers,

Superbob
(Gold Medal winner, Garmin 50k)

I don't drink beer (anymore). Guess I'll have to make do with unsweetened iced tea.

Had a rude awakening when I stepped on a scale this morning. I've got to get serious about losing weight so don't abandon this thread SB