Interesting phone deal

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Protimenow

VR.org Supporter
Supporting Member
I've been using Tracfone for a few years - it uses the Verizon network. The service has been good - I can't remember calls failing.

I am now paying $20 a month for unlimited calls and text and 2 GB of data that rolls over each month.

I found a deal on HSN for a Blu (that's the brand name) phone - 5G, 6.5", satisfactory (not stellar, but more than adequate) specs - for $79.99. What's most interesting about this particular phone is that it comes with one year of unlimited talk and text, plus 24GB of data - for only $79.99 -- the one year of unlimited talk, text, and 2 GB data (if you pay
every month ) would be $240 - or they'll sell you a deal for $199.99. If the phone meets your needs, it's a great deal.

The item # is 867-907. They even give you a choice of backs and flex pay (it can cost as little as $16 a month).

One more thing -- I'm part of a Refer a Friend program -- if you activate the phone and join the rewards program, they'll give you some rewards points -- if you tell them that I referred you - my referral code is TMPV-E26B - I'll also get some points (and I hope to get enough points to qualify me for a free years' service.

I haven't tried the phone yet (it's still on the way - it'll be my backup phone - and my only Android phone) - but this may be a good option if you've got kids who want a phone, or need a new phone, or are sick of your current carrier (I wish I can convince my wife to drop AT&T).

I don't work for Tracfone or HSN and get nothing for posting this (other than rewards points if you use my referral code).

If you have any questions, send me a private message.

That’s super inexpensive. I’m paying a bunch for AT&T.