Prayer Request

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Christian

I've never done this before -- not even before my dear wife's surgery....

Please, please, PLEASE pray for a Pittsburgh Steelers win tomorrow.

Amen!

Amen!

HEHE! Hopefully the weather will be good at Mile High. They should pull this out. I think this is their year. Super Bowl prediction is Steelers and Seahawks....Steelers win of course. hehe!

God Bless!

Christian, this must really be important since you're asking for prayers for the Steelers and didn't before your wife's surgery. Not to be nosy, but what do you have riding on this game?:rolleyes: How about that I just pray that the Steelers play to the best of their ability? Would that help? P.S. I think that Denver will win though.:D Sorry, just had to add that. May the best team win!! LINDA

I never bet on anything. I hate losing $$ too much to get any enjoyment out of it. All I have riding on this game is my love for my city, my community and my neighborhood, all of whom will be giddy with glee if we avoid another AFC Championship Game loss. Pittsburgh's dying a slow death. We could use a break. :)

I have no prediction as to who will win. It's a toss-up everywhere I've seen.

http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/features/talent#bears

*chuckles*

My Dad is right there with you, Christian. In fact, earlier this week, my Dad received (& forwarded to me, of course) a prayer for the Steelers. I'm just glad he and Mom had a memorial service to go to last Sunday...right before the Steelers almost handed the game to the Colts. Dad might've had a heart attack...heh.

Here is what Dad forwarded to me:

"Our Father, who art in Pittsburgh
football be thy name.
Thy Kingdom come, 4 Super Bowls won,
on earth as it is in Heinz Field.
Give us this day a playoff victory,
and forgive us our penalties,
as we defeat those who play against us.