New member, old hand with QAS

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
M

mbalfour

New to the ValveReplacement.com. Old hand at the ProTime Monitor. I've been using it for the past 14 months with great results. I test 3 times weekly because my numbers have been all over the place. I am "empowered" to alter my dosage and have been doing it quite successfully. Congrats to the QAS staff; its been a pleasure dealing with you.

Hi Manny, Welcome

Hi Manny, Welcome

Hi Manny-

You've found a wonderful site, full of info. and great support. There's so much in the line of experience that we are able to fill in the gaps for each other.

Sounds as if things are going along very well for you. You'll be a good resource for those starting the journey.

Hope to see you often.

Hi Manny

Glad you found us.

Home testing is wonderful and convenient. Did I read correctly that you are testing 3 times a week? In any case, from my past experience.....the move I moved my dose around the more it fluctuated. Would be riding the roller coaster up and down. They key is to "try" to be consistent. Your levels will straighten out accordingly.

My MD would like testing myself with the Coaguchek to take place every two weeks. Insted I have been doing so weekly for almost a year now. Have only been out of range a handful of times. Usually higher than lower.

Anyway, welcome to the family. Please come back and share your experiences with us.

Take care.
ILNYC!:) God Bless you all.

Gina: