My number was finally called!

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Being a surgeon myself caused me to be less passive than the average patient. I think the patient or their representatives sometimes need to be squeaky wheels in a nice way.

Unfortunately for them, we will be squeaky wheels (in a nice way) if we need to be. My wife will be there as my advocate and unless I'm an invalid, I will be my own advocate. I to to a high volume dentist in San Diego. When I first started seeing him 20 years ago I was put off by the way he did things: The assistants got you ready, he swooped in for fix, leave without saying a word, and his assistants finished. (This was with crowns, too.) Over the years I came to appreciate his talent, and over time of course we had an exceptional connection. Interesting to hear a surgeon's view.

Thank you @Paleowoman. I just want to know why because, I know, with the biological valve, likely there will be a next time, especially since I plan to make it past 80. Anyway, I have written twice and called him once. I am stubborn and will prevail because, I and whoever touches me next time needs to know.

I believe too that surgeons are required to take all 3 levels of How not to communicate as part of their residency

PS I think I was offered release on day 4 because I was squeaking a lot and obviously recovering ok.