INR Ups and downs

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LUVMyBirman

I have been logging my weekly INR results for the past four years. Every summer I go on the ride of my life.

AL's new study showed weather does not have much to do with INR fluctuations. Seems to be an issue here though.

Here are my results from the past month. Have been on 6-1/2 mg straight. Usually end up right back on my 6-1/2 daily.
4.2, 4.3, 4.6, dose change down 10% for four days 2.5.
Was hesitant to change my dose. But after going the three weeks high.....it appeared it was time. I did do a dose decrease to bring it down. I can never ever hold a day. When I am under 4.5 subtact 2mg for one day have a salad and end up right back where I should be.

Back up to 6-1/2 now. I was even eating high K foods on the
6-1/2 and still came out high

I've come to the conclusion that we are plants. The more sunlight we receive, the more photosynthesizing we carry out, hence increases in our INR's.
Is there any other explanation? :confused:

P.S. I can't blame it Rains dog all the time or she's going to get mad at me. :D

I'm photosynthesizing, throw some fertilizer on me!

I'm photosynthesizing, throw some fertilizer on me!

Great analogy Ross. Although we've heard the "scientific" explanation from Al, we've also heard many a "witch-doctor" answer to the fact that Coumadin is a beast that we all have to learn to control. While I respect scientific opinions, I believe this beast is indeed affected by weather.

Every darn time a storm front goes through, I feel like my nose could bleed any time. I spend a lot of time in the sun (with the golf Gods) and can sense problems when they arise. I'm in a "catch-22" situation as my dose was increased a few months ago because of my increased activity, exercise and obvious photosynthesization.