Home At Last

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
G

Getzfixed

Well after much to do about a low Inr and a possible infection, the surgeon sprung me on tue. I was in my room feeling sorry for myself when he came in and asked me "what the hell are you still doing here" He informed me that my inr was on an upward track and that with the helpof a coated asprin i should be fine. I did arrive home with a pic line for antibiotics, but I'm very happy to be out. The only way I could sleep in there was to get so tired I would pass out-not often enough. I'm so happy to be home that the extra 4 days don't even matter now. I want to thank all of the kind people on this page who took the time to share their thoughts and prayers with me and my family. You took a situation that was unbearable and helped make it managable. Now that I'm a veteran, I can't wait to share my experiences with others.
Getz

Welcome home Getz-

From now on everything will be on an upward trend. Congrats on being sprung.

Tell us all about it when you can.

Welcome Home

Welcome Home

Glad you are doing so well. The INR numbers are a pain in the you know where. But it is a small price to pay to be healthy again. I just went the round of low INR for two weeks and hope the upper numbers stay up. I went into the hospital once over low INR and not ready anytime soon to go back in. You just do as the doctor says and do your walking. You will keep getting better, just don't rush, take your time. You will be speed demon soon enough. You hang in there. We are cheering you on.

Caroline
09-13-01
Aortic valve replacement
St. Jude's valve

"There's no place like home!"

"There's no place like home!"

I am happy you got out and that things seem to be on the upswing!