Any Computer TecH PEOPLE Here?

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lcwhitney

I will be buying A new computer soon. Are there any computer tech people here who can help me decide what type computer to buy?When you start talking about GHZ AND RAM I'M lost.HELP! PLEASE SOMEONE
lETTITIA:confused: :confused

I'm not a computer tech, but I have got along well going to Office Depot and buying a computer off the shelf. They, or any other store, has someone to help you make the choice. I have been satisfied with the cheapest one they sell. This last time I bought one a step or two higher, and I haven't been disappointed. That was last July, and I am still waiting for the rebate check on it.

I am a computer tech but based in Australia so anything i recomend won't take into account US retail stores.

You need to ask yourself what you want to use the computer for, if you just want to browse the internet and use your ipod software then almost any computer will do....perhaps if you post what you want to do with the computer we could give you some examples to compare with local stores.

I find www.dell.com usually has a range of computers for different 'uses', even if you don't buy from them you can print the computer details from their website and go around the local stores asking for 'one like this'.

Good luck.

One word:

Macintosh.

Of course, you may enjoy dealing with viruses, worms, crashes, spyware, and all the other headaches that come with PC's.

In that case, I would recommend a Dell or IBM or any other windows based machine.

If you'd prefer not to deal with any of those headaches, but still run all your favorite software and continue to exchange files, e-mail, etc., with everyone else in the world, and do so in a lot more elegant and fun computing environment, get a Macintosh.