Angiodysplasia / nightmare update

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

harrietW

Attitude of Gratitude
Hello friends and here is an update to this nightmare Angiodysplasia found in Aortic valve patients although it is a mystery it has become my biggest nightmare. So here's for the update as some of you do you know I have been bleeding internally now for 3 months since open heart surgery. And in this moment l could not be any more upset. After taking 2 mths to diagnos and explore including 6 hospital stays multiple tests and procedures several trips to the Emergency room infact hospitalized at least 8 times with 6 blood transfusions and countless Unsuccessful attempt to stop the bleeding here I sit. Let me tell you what happened to me today. I was admitted this morning for a Double Ballon Endoscopy at the Foothills Hospital in which up to include the second they sedated me. I awoke out of anesthetic with a blood curtailing screaming begging them to stop just stop l can't stand the pain begging them for more anesthetic. To which they reply We're almost done we can't give you more anesthesia we are at are limit and your blood pressure is to low we can't. They continue to Aggressively continue the procedure as I'm screaming and screaming and screaming for them to stop which they did not they continued as I drifted in and out of consciousness. With at least 2 or 3 nurses holding me down trying to shush me. At the End of the procedure I asked them at least did you get what you went in there for the answer no we did not we could not reach it. I am furious l was scream and yelling and crying and in unbelievable pain. My inside are so sore l can hardly walk and every bone in my body is aching. I am at home in my son in Calgary at the moment. I was in hospital for 10 days in which a endoscopy through the throat was preformed and the bleed in the ju