3 years post surgery -- another valversary!!!

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marguerite53

Premium Level User
Wow! I feel really good today! And you guys, every last one of you, has helped to bring me to this great feeling. I've been coming here for 5 years. Can't believe it! What a wonderful place -- always open -- loving support. So very special!!!!!!

I didn't make any fuss last year (so I get to make double fuss this year, right?) because I was so very busy with my father and his illness (Alzheimer's). Hubby and I had even planned a weekend away but spent it in the waiting room of the ER with him which launched a week at a psychiatric facility and then more hospital time and finally his passing the last day of May. Of course I miss him terribly, he was my night and day, my guy!! But I have vowed to really let him go in another month -- in case he needs to be let go of. And as that time approaches, I feel that sadness to be lifting.

So even though I'm walking around today with a new scar (this one on my face, 6 stitches, squamous cell carcinoma. She had to go after it twice, but the lab says she got it the second time! Now I just have to check in every 6 months to be sure there aren't any new ones sneaking in) I am feeling blessed and happy. I will admit, this is getting somewhat tiresome, though. "They" got my cleavage, my right boob and now my face. I think they better not go after my a** or my good looks might really feel threatened!!

But hey, what's another scar!