2nd surgery possibility-ECHO results

Valve Replacement Forums

Help Support Valve Replacement Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bugchucker

Here are my Echo results. I've been told that a second surgery is likely in the next 12 months. I'm no doctor and I realize no one else here is either. Just looking for an insight. What questions should I be asking? This is worse than I had anticipated.

Thank you in advance,

Phil
[h=2]Narrative[/h]
Transthoracic
Echo Report

Echocardiography Laboratory

CONCLUSIONS
Prior Echo - 6/10/15. since this study, gradient across aortic valve
has increased
Aortic valve area calculated from the continuity equation is 1.0 cm².
Transvalvular gradients are - Peak: 67 mmHg, Mean: 46 mmHg.
Normal left ventricular size, thickness, systolic function, and
diastolic function.
Normal regional wall motion.
Left ventricular ejection fraction is visually estimated to be 70%.
Trace tricuspid regurgitation.
Estimated right ventricular systolic pressure is 35 mmHg.

PHILIP
Exam Date: 02/17/2017
15:00
Exam Location: Out Patient
Priority: Routine

Ordering Physician: GANCHAN, RICHARD P
Referring Physician: 034603, GANCHAN
Sonographer: Sutee
Dismanopnarong, RCS

MRN:
DOB:
BSA: 1.97 Ht (in): 70 Wt (lb): 175
Exam Type: Complete

Indications: Presence of prosthetic heart valve
ICD Codes: Z952

CPT Codes: 93306

BP: 106 / 70 HR:
Technical Quality: Fair

MEASUREMENTS (Male / Female) Normal Values
2D ECHO
LV Diastolic Diameter PLAX 4.9 cm 4.2 - 5.9 / 3.9 - 5.3
cm
LV Systolic Diameter PLAX 2.4 cm 2.1 - 4.0 cm
IVS Diastolic Thickness 0.93 cm
LVPW Diastolic Thickness 0.77 cm
LVOT Diameter 2.2 cm
LV Ejection Fraction MOD BP 70.6 % >= 55 %
LV Ejection Fraction MOD 4C 62.2 %
LV Ejection Fraction MOD 2C 79.2 %
IVC Diameter 1.8 cm

M-MODE
Aortic Root Diameter MM 3.3 cm

DOPPLER
AV Peak Velocity 3.6 m/s
AV Peak Gradient 51.2 mmHg
AV Mean Gradient 35.7 mmHg
LVOT Peak Velocity 1 m/s